top of page

Best of the Week 2021-2022: Holy Cross Values


St. Ed's welcomed 47 new students into the National Honor Society during the NHS induction ceremony held Wednesday night led by this year's Chapter officers Karim Elsharkawy '22 (President), Evan Typpo '22 (Vice President), Ahmed Elsharkawy '22 (Executive Council), Aiden Hayes '22 (Executive Council), and Matthew Molnar '22 (Executive Council). As keynote speaker for the evening, Theology teacher Owen Williams '13 focused his speech on the intersection between the core principles of NHS (Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service) and St. Ed's four pillars (faith, excellence, relationships, and servant leadership). "It was a joyous privilege to celebrate our students' accomplishments. I wanted to focus my speech on three dispositions: encounter, awareness, and hope," says Mr. Williams. "In short, I spoke about how education should lead to encounter, it should spark a desire in students to go to the margins so that the margins can be erased, and to serve with a spirit of joyful charity. Education should also lead to deeper awareness of the world around us. It should empower students to respond to the call to share what they learn with the world. Finally, a St. Edward education in the Holy Cross tradition should inspire our students to bring hope to the world." Congratulations to the new 2021 National Honor Society inductees: Gavin Addington '23, R. Cole Alletto '23, Youssef Asleh '23, Joseph Baker '22, Joshua Butler '22, Liam Carey '23, Brian Clark '23, Samuel Clemente '23, Jacob Cook '23, Joseph Cudnik '23, Nicholas Del Regno '23, Andrew Devine '23, Atticus Durst '22, Jacob Filiatraut '23, William Gareau '22, William Gonzalez '23, Nathan Gray '22, Timothy Greiner '23, William Grzelak '22, Mark Hauptman '23, Maxwell Hoelker '22, Zachary Jarvis '23, Daniel Joyce '22, Brendan Litten '23, Seamus McGinty '23, Daniel McNamara '23, Charles Miller '23, Caleb Molseed '22, Owen Pastirik '23, William Perrins '23, Lucas Perusek '23, William Plavan-Masters '23, Jett Razek '23, Abdul-Hadi Seffo '23, Jaden Stainforth '23, Jackson Stimple '23, Luke Stuart '23, Matthew Sweeney '23, Owen Szabo '23, Maxwell Tonsing '23, Santiago Vanegas '23, Donald VanGlider '23, Eric Vaziri '23, Dakota Wagner '23, Lucas Waters '23, Ty Wiggenhorn '23, and Benjamin Zangas '23.


Follow St. Edward
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
bottom of page