SCHOOL CALENDAR

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-2022 

Below is a summary calendar with major events and dates listed.

2021

Fri May 21

Early Dismissal - 1:55 p.m. 

Thurs May 27

Class of 2021 Baccalaureate Mass & Graduation - 6:00 p.m. 

Fri May 28

Final Day of School for All Underclassmen - 11:10 a.m. dismissal

Sat June 5

WINGS 2021 Auction ​

Tues August 10 & Wed August 11

New Parent Orientation 

Thurs August 19 & Frid August 20

Class of 2025 Freshman Orientation 

Mon August 23

First Day of School for All Students 

Mon Sept 6

Labor Day - School Closed 

Fri Sept 17

Faculty & Staff Retreat - No Classes 

Frid Sept 24 - Sun Sept 26

Alumni Homecoming & Reunion Weekend 

Mon Oct 11

Early Dismissal ​

Wed Oct 13

PSAT Testing - No Classes for Seniors 

Parent/Teacher Conferences - 3:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 

Thurs Oct 14

Parent/Teacher Conferences - 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. 

Fri Oct 15

No Classes - Fall Break 

Fri Oct 22

Faculty & Staff Professional Development - No Classes 

Sat Oct 30 

Homecoming Dance for Edsmen

Mon Nov 22

Thanksgiving Break Begins 

Mon Nov 29 

Classes Resume 

Mon Dec 13 - Frid Dec 17

Semester 1 Exams 

Mon Dec 20 

Christmas Break Begins 

2022

Mon Jan 3

Faculty & Staff Professional Development - No Classes

Tues Jan 4

Classes Resume 

Frid Jan 14

Final Day of Semester 1

Mon Jan 17

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes ​

Tues Jan 18 

First Day of Semester 2 

Thurs Feb 17

Parent/Teacher Conferences 

Frid Feb 18

No Classes 

Mon Feb 21

President's Day - No Classes 

Mon March 21

Spring Break Begins 

 

Mon March 28 

Classes Resume, Start of Quarter 4

Thurs April 14

Holy Thursday - No Classes 

Frid April 15

Good Friday - No Classes 

Mon April 18 

Easter Monday - No Classes 

 

Frid April 29 

Faculty & Staff Professional Development - No Classes 

Sat April 30 

Wings Auction 2022 

Wed May 11 

Class of 2022 Awards Night 

Thurs May 12 

Class of 2022 Final Day of Classes and Graduation Practice 

Frid May 13

Prom 

Wed May 18 

Underclassmen Awards - 10:00 a.m. 

Mon May 23 - Thurs May 26

Semester 2 Exams 

Thurs May 26

Class of 2022 Baccalaureate Mass & Graduation - 6:00 p.m.