Dear St. Edward Community,


Each year I look forward to our annual St. Edward High School Recognition Dinner.  This event celebrates selfless servant leaders in our Community who have shared their gifts to advance the Holy Cross Mission of St. Edward.


Unfortunately, due to the important and necessary safety precautions our world is taking with the COVID-19 Virus, we are cancelling our Recognition Dinner that was scheduled for Tuesday, May 12, 2020. 


However, we are looking forward to celebrate our deserving honorees in 2021!  Please save the date of Tuesday, May 11, 2021 where we will honor and celebrate:


Marilyn and David Palisin '64:  Br. James A. Everett, C.S.C. Benefactor Award


Tim Cleary ’67:  Alumnus of the Year Award


Pat Kennedy ’87:  Bronze Eagle Award


Tom Ginley, D.O. ’77:  St. Andrè Bessette, C.S.C. Award


Tom Carey:  Br. Thomas Henning, C.S.C. Award


A famous quote attributed to St. Francis of Assisi says, “Preach the Gospel at all times. And, when necessary, use words.”


These special people live the Gospels and live our Holy Cross Mission as models for us all.  They also display so naturally the Holy Cross ideals of hospitality and humility.  They model lives defined by service for our next generation.  On behalf of our students, faculty and staff members and the entire St. Edward Community, I want to thank them for the example they continue to set for all of us.


Continued prayers for you and your family.


St. Br. Andre Bessette, C.S.C., pray for us! 

 Jim Kubacki 

2018 Recognition Dinner Acceptance Speeches

2016 Recognition Dinner Acceptance Speeches

2017 Recognition Dinner Acceptance Speeches

2015 Recognition Dinner Acceptance Speeches




Robert L. Andrews '55

Francis A. Bruno '56

Kevin M. Byrne '67

Thomas A. Corrigan '53

Thomas J. Coury '78

John J. Curran '75

Thomas A. Cutter '60

John J. Donnelly '61

Paul P. Filippi '54

Rev. Timothy W. Gareau '78

George N. Gee '57

Daniel O. Geib '76

Thomas E. Glasenapp '66

Sean P. Hennessy '75

Vince Hvizda '58

Jack J. Kahl '58
David M. Konys '68
Gregg A. Lowe '80
Martin J. Marcellino '54
Jerry McKenna '56
Br. Jerome J. Meyer, C.S.C. '57

Raymond D. Meyo '60
Thomas J. Needham '60
John F. O'Brien '54
Terrence O'Donnell '64
Edward J. Ptacek '62
John T. Reali '54
William J. Reidy '58
Charles A. Rini '56
Br. James Spooner, C.S.C. '64

James F. Wallenhorst '74

Rev. Richard V. Warner, C.S.C. '57


Tom & Margie Bodle

Toni Cappuccio

Karen and Jim Cocita '71
Maddy & Dan Coughlin '56

James Coutris
Sheila Gallagher
Bobbi & Bud Hallahan '67

Marcia Hanzal

Larry Jansen '70
Karen & Frank Jayne
Rita & John Karliak '56

Kathy Klimko

Br. Robert E. Lavelle, C.S.C. '58
Mary Sue McGorray
Patti & Paul J. Michalko

Bettina G. Nugent
Barb & Robert S. Ostrom '62

Vicki & Michael T. Quinn '72

Tari & John Rivera

Mai Schneider
Jan & Lawrence Wagner '73

Dennis J. Walsh '73
Sue & John P. Wilgus

Pam Wolf


Steven R. Barry
Lauren R. Beaudry
James R. Becherer
Paul R. Bosley
Betsy Bridge
Robert W. Burns

Daniel J. Cavoli
Richard Chunat
Br. Joseph J. Chvala, C.S.C.

James G. Cordiak

James Coutris

Richard Csongei
Br. James Everett, C.S.C.

John J. Ferchill
Br. Leo Geiger, C.S.C.
Br. Thomas R. Henning, C.S.C.

Michael W. Homza
James P. Kubacki
Joseph Lowe
Harry F. Marquardt
Br. David Martin, C.S.C.

Geoff Morton

Donald P. Murphy
Br. Bennet Nettleton, C.S.C.

James E. Nieberding
Bill & Joan Rawlings

Joseph Serraglio
Ted Shalek
Paul Stalter
Ruth V. Stopper
Rosemary Torrence
Thomas A. Tracy
Greg Urbas
Robert J. Whidden


Peg & Mike Cachat '66
Robert & Loretta Cleary Family

Thomas J. Coury '78
Thomas A. Cutter '60
Phillip J. Donahue '53

Br. James A. Everett, C.S.C.

R. Matthew Fairfield '84

Kathy and Nick Gonnella

Sean Hennessy '75
Daniel J. Holland '54
Karen Huber
Jack J. Kahl '58
Donald & Arlene Keehan Family

Donna & Michael Lovas '64

Diana & Gregg Lowe '80
John F. O'Brien '54
Bill & Joan Rawlings and Family

Brothers of Holy Cross,

   Midwest Province
H.C.S. Foundation
Cavaliers Charities, a Fund of the

   McCormick Tribune Foundation



Joseph C. Agozzino '73

Daniel J. Andrews '86

R. C. Andrews '56

Robert L. Andrews '55

Jay T. Ansberry '67

Kevin Aylward '72

Thomas J. Becks '77

Joseph J. Brady '77

Mark W. Brennan '72

John J. Brennan '73

Brian J. Brennan '76

John Brindza '60

Joseph C. Burke '65

Russell R. Butchko '68

John P. Butler '54

Thomas J. Callahan '85

Michael J. Carlin '57

Michael A. Carlin '66

Daniel T. Clancy '55

Richard J. Clark '67

Edward T. Clarke '56

Timothy R. Cleary '67

David M. Cody '83

Thomas A. Corrigan '53

Robert J. Cosma '72

Daniel F. Coughlin '56

Timothy P. Coyne '87

John J. Curran '75

John E. Cvetic '82

Thomas P. DeChant '73

Thomas E. Deegan '72

Paul J. Del Vecchio '73

Daniel E. Donnelly '64

John J. Duffy '61

Gregory N. Elinsky '82

Donald J. English '68

Steven J. Famiano '71

Christopher T. Ferry '66

James J. Flannery '56

Eric J. Flannery '90

John D. Fox '75

James W. Fox '86

Jay F. Geib '75
Thomas T. George '75

Thomas D. Ginley '77

Thomas E. Glasenapp '66

John W. Glasstetter '64

John Goers '78
Thomas A. Guardi '56

Robert A. Hallahan '67

Brian M. Heffernan '78

John L. Heffernan '84

Thomas P. Holland '57

Ronald S. Hollo '64
Carl F. Hughes '75

Vincent C. Hvizda '58

Richard M. Ina '81

Kenneth W. Jackman '71

Michael Joyce '70

Wayne C. Kaltenbach '72

John S. Karliak '56

John S. Karliak '56

Thomas J. Kelley '55

Michael Kelly '66

James M. Kennedy '61

Vincent Ketterick '64
Brian M. King '62

John E. Kiczek '71
Gary A. Kleinhenz '65
Michael J. Kmetz '70
Thomas D. Kueller '79
Joseph W. Liss '65
Nassim Michael Lynch '71

Edward M. Mack '66
Charles F. MacMillan '57

James P. Marron '74
James M. Masterson '58

John F. McCaffrey '79

David M. McGuirk '70
Timothy M. Merriman '71
Br. Jerome J. Meyer, C.S.C. '57

Michael A. Minelli '58

Frederick T. Misfeldt '56

James E. Mulloy '64

David J. Murray '76
John P. Neubert '75
Kevin R. Novak '61
John O'Boyle '57
James M. O'Connor '74

Frank X. O'Grady '74

Thomas J. O'Linn '54

Francis M. O'Neil '56

Robert S. Ostrom '62

George B. Paydock '91

Diego M. Perez-Stable '70

Ronald A. Perger '72

Edward J. Ptacek '62

Michael T. Quinn '72

Robert J. Quinn '53

Matthew E. Rawlings '76

William J. Rieke '60

Dennis J. Roche '65 

Patrick F. Roche '68

John J. Russo '83

Mark T. Sammon '77

John R. Shaver '66

Joseph R. Silvestro '82

Gregory J. Soeder '66

Michael E. Stanek '77

Timothy J. Stanton '70

Terence X. Stanton '75

Donald C. Stark '65

Timothy A. Tabar '80

John B. Traczyk '55

John Tuleta '74

John A. Tutak '64
James J. Wagner '72

Lawrence Wagner '73

James F. Wallenhorst '74

Dennis J. Walsh '73

Francis J. Weir '55

Thomas J. Wilson '65

Roy A. Yurick '59

2019 Recognition Dinner Acceptance Speeches


Greg Urbas

St. Edward High School    |    13500 Detroit Avenue   |    Lakewood Ohio 44107   |    216.221.3776