ST. EDWARD ATHLETIC CAMPS

2020 SUMMER ATHLETIC CAMPS

 

We are moving forward with our planning for our St. Edward 2020 Summer Camps.  We have reviewed the mandatory regulations and recommended best practices that were released by Governor Mike DeWine and the Ohio Department of Health regarding youth day camps, and we know that we can meet all of the protocols for safety while delivering a fun, quality summer enrichment camp.

We have provided the updated COVID-19 Safety Requirements for Summer Camps (below) and COVID-19 Safety Requirements for Skills Training as well as the Safety Agreement and Release for parents/guardians of summer camp participants. The Safety Agreement and Release waiver must be filled out for each summer camp participant.  

BASEBALL

Baseball Summer Camp
St. Edward High School Field & SAC Gym

Session 1: June 29 - July 1, 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Session 2, July 13-15, 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Boys, Grades 4-9

T-shirt or hat included.

$125 for one session

$200 for both sessions

Contact: Head Coach, Matt Rosinski: mrosinski@sehs.net

Click here to register.

BASKETBALL

Grades 4-5: Basketball Camp
St. Edward High School Main Gym & SAC Gym 

Session 1: June 15-18

Session 2: June 22-25

Session 3: June 29-July 2 

Session 4: July 6-9

Session 5: July 13-16

Session 6: July 20-23

Session 7: July 27-30

All Sessions 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Coed, Grades 4-5

*36 camper limit

Contact: Head Coach, Eric Flannery: eflannery@sehs.net
$100 for each session

Click here to register. 

Grades 6-7: Basketball Camp
St. Edward High School Main Gym & SAC Gym 

Session 1: June 15-18

Session 2: June 22-25

Session 3: June 29-July 2 

Session 4: July 6-9

Session 5: July 13-16

Session 6: July 20-23

Session 7: July 27-30

All Sessions 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Coed, Grades 6-7

*36 camper limit

Contact: Head Coach, Eric Flannery: eflannery@sehs.net
$100 for each session

Click here to register. 

Grades 8-9: Basketball Camp
St. Edward High School Main Gym & SAC Gym 

Session 1: June 15-18

Session 2: June 22-25

Session 3: June 29-July 2 

Session 4: July 6-9

Session 5: July 13-16

Session 6: July 20-23

Session 7: July 27-30

All Sessions 10:30 a.m. -11:30 a.m.
Coed, Grades 8-9

*36 camper limit

Contact: Head Coach, Eric Flannery: eflannery@sehs.net
$100 for each session

Click here to register.

HOCKEY

St. Edward Hockey Skills Camp
Winterhurst Ice Rink 

July 29-31; 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 

Contact: Head Coach, Tim Sullivan '92: tsullivan@sehs.net

Boys, Grades 1-8

$200

Click here to register.

 

LACROSSE

Skills Camp
Br. James Everett Stadium

July 7-9; 2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. 

Boys, Grades 2-9

Contact: Head Coach, Brian Lalley: blalley@sehs.net

T-shirt Included.
$100

Click here to register.

SOCCER

St. Edward Soccer Skills Camp

Br. James Everett Stadium

July 6-9, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 

Boys, Grades 2-8

Participants must be prepared with soccer cleats, shin guards and soccer attire. 

Contact: Head Coach Tony Dore at 440-506-1210 or tdore@sehs.net

                Coach Pat Darby at 440-465-0841 or pdarby18@gmail.com

$75

Click here to register.

SPORTS PERFORMANCE

St. Edward Strength Camp 

St. Edward High School Weight Room 

TBD

Coed, Grades 5-8

Contact: Coach Auggie Promersberger, Director of Strength & Conditioning at apromersberger@sehs.net

$25

Click here to register.
 

 

TENNIS

St. Edward Tennis Camp

(joint camp with Saint Joseph Academy - Girls should register at www.sja1890.org)

Lakewood Park

July 13-16, 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. 

Coed, Grades 4-10

Contact: Head Coach, Todd Ashdown: ashdown17@aol.com

$130

Click here to register.

TRACK & FIELD 

St. Edward Throws Clinic

St. Edward High School 

June 20, 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. 

Boys, Grades 5-12+

Contact: Head Coach, Nathan Brannen: nbrannen@sehs.com

$50 per student, $30 per coach 

Click here to register.

VOLLEYBALL

St. Edward Volleyball Skills Camp

St. Edward High School Main Gym & SAC Gym 

August 3-6; 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. 

Boys, Grades 4-9

St. Edward Volleyball Camp will teach basic volleyball skills for those new to the game, and continuing skills for those that have been in attendance previously.  We will teach skill and game basics, as well as more advanced skills for the players entering middle school.  For those in middle school currently, we will work on more advanced skills to ready them for the high school game.

St. Edward Volleyball Camp will be coached by St. Edward Volleyball staff and current St. Edward Volleyball team members.

Contact: Bob Schenosky at bschenosky@sehs.net

$75

Click here to register.

St. Edward High School    |    13500 Detroit Avenue   |    Lakewood Ohio 44107   |    216.221.3776