FACULTY & STAFF

CONTACT US

Your message has been sent.

Our Address
 

St. Edward High School

13500 Detroit Avenue

Lakewood, OH 44107

Call Us
 

Phone: 216-221-3776

Fax: 216-221-4609

 
AN EXCEPTIONAL FACULTY

St. Edward High School prides itself on the quality of its faculty and the commitment they make to the formation of each individual student. The legacy of the Holy Cross Brothers combined with a vocationally driven lay faculty and staff offers a unique learning environment for the students that challenges them and develops them to have the competence to see and the courage to act.

 

The experience of the St. Edward faculty is second-to-none, as more than 85 percent of all St. Edward teachers hold an advanced degree. Combined with a highly experienced Counseling Department, students receive the highest levels of instruction and guidance during their four years.

 

Beyond the academic expertise that the faculty bring to class each day, the commitment and care they have for each individual student sets them apart and is the strength behind the success of each St. Edward student. St. Edward students know they can count on their teachers to go above and beyond to meet their needs, and the respect that they develop for their teachers lasts a lifetime. 

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

A

Administration - (216) 221-3776

Office of Admission - (216) 521-2204

Attendance Office - (216) 221-7663

Allen, Mr. Andrew - Chair, English Department - ajallen@sehs.net - Ext. 530

Altieri, Mr. Matt - Associate Dean of Student Support Services - maltieri@sehs.net - Ext. 229

Alumni Office - Ext. 257

Ansberry, Mr. Brian - Mathematics Faculty - bansberry@sehs.net - Ext. 579

Athletic Department - (216) 521-8828 - Fax: 521-8829 (See also www.stedwardeagles.com)

B

Balic, Mr. Marco - Science Tutor - balicmar@sehs.net

Barnewall, Mr. James - Science Faculty - jbarnewall@sehs.net - Ext. 594

Barrett, Mr. John - Theology Faculty - jbarrett@sehs.net - Ext. 617

Becks, Mr. Thomas - Theology Faculty - tbecks@sehs.net - Ext. 235

Bertrams, Mr. Matthew - Business & Entrepreneurship/Head Lacrosse Coach - mbertrams@sehs.net - Ext. 267

Board Room - Ext. 265

Boddy, Mrs. Sarah - Finance Office - sboddy@sehs.net - Ext. 304

Bocan, Mr. Colin - Technology Support - cbocan@sehs.net - Ext. 286

Boiler Room - Ext. 243

Bookstore - Ext. 246

Burns, Mr. Robert - Director of Theater, Choir and Orchestra - rburns@sehs.net - Ext. 255

C

Cafeteria - Ext. 248

Cahill, Mr. Sean - Social Studies Faculty - scahill@sehs.net - Ext. 533

Carey, Mr. Thomas - Director, Counseling Department - tcarey@sehs.net - Ext. 260

Carson, Mr. Zachary - Social Studies Faculty - zcarson@sehs.net 

Cavoli, Mr. Daniel - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - djcavoli@sehs.net - Ext. 245

Chrosniak, Mr. Patrick - Theology Faculty - pchrosniak@sehs.net - Ext. 573

Corcoran, Mr. Daniel - Dean of Academics - dcorcoran@sehs.net

Corrigan, Mr. Neil - Science Faculty - ncorrigan@sehs.net - Ext. 582

Cowley, Ms. Nicolette - St. Andre Scholars Program - ncowley@sehs.net 

Counseling Office - (216) 221-4230

D

D'Angelo, Ms. Lisa - Mathematics Faculty - ldangelo@sehs.net - Ext. 552

Dantio, Mrs. Molly - Bookstore Operator and Finance Office Assistant - mdantio@sehs.net - Ext. 247

Dennstedt, Ms. Shelby - English Faculty - sdennstedt@sehs.net - Ext. 611

DePasquale, Mrs. Lisa - Technology Support - ldepasquale@sehs.net - Ext. 287

Dulaney, Ms. Natalie - Auxiliary Services - ndulaney@sehs.net

E

Eddie, Mr. Royal - Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion - reddie@sehs.net - Ext. 254

F

Fairfield, Mrs. Suzanne - Chair, Social Studies Department - sfairfield@sehs.net - Ext. 541

Fillar, Mrs. Colleen - Assistant, Attendance Office - cfillar@sehs.net - Ext. 234

Finance Office - (216) 221-8850

Fink, Mr. Michael - Associate Director of Admission - mfink@sehs.net - Ext. 289

Fistek, Mr. William - Film teacher, Head Rowing Coach - wfistek@sehs.net - Ext. 523

Flannery, Mr. Eric - Chair, Physical Education Department; Head Basketball Coach - eflannery@sehs.net - Ext. 252

Foster, Mr. Cari - Campus Minister - cfoster@sehs.net - Ext. 226

Froelich, Mr. JC - Chair, Engineering Department - jcfroelich@sehs.net - Ext. 549

G

Gallagher, Mrs. Laura - Human Resource Manager - lgallagher@sehs.net - Ext. 232

Gallagher, Mr. TJ - Athletic Equipment Manager / Athletic Facilities Supervisor - tjgallagher@sehs.net

Ganor, Ms. Colleen - School Counselor - cganor@sehs.net - Ext. 222

Gennaro, Mrs. Jolene - Mathematics Faculty - jgennaro@sehs.net - Ext. 562

Goers, Mr. John - Associate VP of Buildings and Grounds - jgoers@sehs.net - Ext. 263

Gould, Ms. Desiree - College Counselor - dgould@sehs.net - Ext. 225

Gushue, Ms. Sabrina - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - sgushue@sehs.net - Ext. 510

H

Haikal, Mrs. Zaneta - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - zhaikal@sehs.net - Ext. 629

Hardin, Mr. Nathan - Custodial Services & Event Setup Supervisor - nhardin@sehs.net - Ext. 293

Hardin, Mrs. Lisa - Chair, Department of Second Language Acquisition - lhardin@sehs.net - Ext. 565

Harris, Ms. Adrienne - Intervention Specialist - aharris@sehs.net - Ext. 522

Harris, Mr. Matthew - Business Teacher - mharris@sehs.net - Ext. 524

Heffner, Ms. Sarah - Intervention Specialist -  sheffner@sehs.net - Ext. 561

Hermann, Mrs. Mary Kate - Social Studies Faculty - mkhermann@sehs.net - Ext. 544

Hilty, Mrs. Jessica - English Faculty - jmhilty@sehs.net - Ext. 231

Homza, Mr. Michael - Registrar - mhomza@sehs.net - Ext. 222

Humphrey, Mr. Dan - Director of Technology - dhumphrey@sehs.net - Ext. 210

J

Janisko, Mrs. Julia - English Faculty - jjanisko@sehs.net - Ext. 546

K

Kahler, Mr. Pete - Athletic Director - pkahler@sehs.net - Ext. 249

Kasl, Mr. Joseph - Associate Director of Admissions, Associate IB Coordinator - jkasl@sehs.net - Ext. 413

Kiely, Ms. Colleen - Associate VP, Institutional Advancement; Director of Special Events - ckiely@sehs.net - Ext. 259

King, Mrs. Molly - Fine Arts Faculty - mking@sehs.net - Ext. 291

Kinley, Mr. Shaun - Fine Arts Faculty - skinley@sehs.net - Ext. 581

Knight, Dr. James - VP, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion  - jknight@sehs.net - Ext. 422

Knittel, Mr. Peter - Latin Teacher - pknittel@sehs.net - Ext. 532

Kortyka, Mr. Angelo - Director of Performing Arts - akortyka@sehs.net - Ext. 209

Kubrak, Mr. Richard - Theology Faculty - rkubrak@sehs.net - Ext. 410

Kuhar, Mr. Nicholas - Dean of Academics; IB Coordinator - nkuhar@sehs.net - Ext. 542

L

Lahoud, Mrs. Cristina - Academic Assistance Specialists - clahoud@sehs.net

LaMarca, Ms. Gianna - Intervention Specialist - glamarca@sehs.net - Ext. 550

LaPolla, Ms. Beverly - Director of Finance, Finance Office - blapolla@sehs.net - Ext. 220

Levindofske, Mr. Matthew - Social Studies Faculty - mlevindofske@sehs.net - Ext. 568

Lindon, Mrs. Elizabeth - Intervention Specialist - elindon@sehs.net

Loesch, Mrs. Mo - Executive Operations Manager - mloesch@sehs.net - Ext. 421

Lombardo, Mr. Tom - Math Faculty; Head Football Coach - tlombardo@sehs.net - Ext. 251

Lynch-Huggins-Szep, Ms. Devon - Theology Faculty - dlynchhugginsszep@sehs.net 

M

Mackin, Mr. Daniel - Director of Admission - dmackin@sehs.net - Ext. 258

Marinucci, Mr. Vincenzo - Science Faculty - vmarinucci@sehs.net

Martinez, Ms. Marianna - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - mmartinez-gigena@sehs.net - Ext. 612

Massie, Mrs. Connie - Administrative Assistant, Performing Arts Department - cmassie@sehs.net - Ext. 201

McGee, Ms. Emily - Manager of Outreach and Service - emcgee@sehs.net - Ext. 266

McKenna, Mr. KC - President - kcmckenna@sehs.net - Ext. 223

McPartland, Mr. Garrett - English Faculty - gmcpartland@sehs.net - Ext. 521

McTernan, Ms. Holly - Science Faculty - hmcternan@sehs.net - Ext. 569

Meehan, Ms. Melissa - Speech Pathologist - mmeehan@sehs.net

Merriman, Mr. Christopher - Chair, Theology Department - cmerriman@sehs.net - Ext. 587

Mertens, Mr. Zachary - Mathematics Faculty - zmertens@sehs.net - Ext. 613

Michaels, Mr. David - Performing Arts Faculty - dmichaels@sehs.net - Ext. 268

Millar, Mr. James - Associate Director of Information Technology - jmillar@sehs.net - Ext. 285

Milowicki, Mrs. Cathy - Institutional Advancement Database & Donor Relations Manager - cmilowicki@sehs.net - Ext. 281

Mocho, Mr. Paul - Vice President of Institutional Advancement - pmocho@sehs.net - Ext. 203

Mortimer, Mr. Anthony - Computer Programming Faculty - amortimer@sehs.net - Ext. 505

Morton, Mr. Geoff - College Counselor - gmorton@sehs.net - Ext. 420

Mueller, Mrs. Maria - Executive Functioning Tutor - mmueller@sehs.net

Munnell, Ms. Lydia - Chair, Film Department - lmunnell@sehs.net

Murphy, Mr. Donald - VP of Finance - dmurphy@sehs.net - Ext. 219

N

Nugent, Mrs. Amanda - Science Faculty - anugent@sehs.net - Ext. 578

O

O'Riordan, Mrs. Moira - Director of College Counseling; College Counselor - MO'Riordan@sehs.net - Ext. 230

Osheka, Ms. Morgan - Director of Marketing - mosheka@sehs.net – Ext. 320

P

Pappas, Mr. Peter - Science Faculty - ppappas@sehs.net - Ext. 591

Performing Arts (Music) Department - (216) 221-0793

Perrins, Mr. Michael - Director of International Programs - mperrins@sehs.net - Ext. 285

Pieffer-Barker, Mrs. Nicole - Associate Athletic Director - npieffer@sehs.net - Ext. 250

Pieffer, Mrs. Jackie - Manager of School Hospitality - jpieffer@sehs.net - Ext. 0

Pietch, Mrs. Molly - Admission Operations Manager - mpietch@sehs.net - Ext. 267

Poloha, Ms. Allison - Mathematics Faculty - apoloha@sehs.net 

Promersberger, Mr. Auggie - Director of Strength and Conditioning - apromersberger@sehs.net

Puccini, Mr. Libero - Science Faculty - lpuccini@sehs.net - Ext. 531

Q

Quinn, Mrs. Sherie - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - squinn@sehs.net - Ext. 595

R

Raffin, Mr. Anthony - English Faculty - araffin@sehs.net 

Rentz, Mr. Matthew - Theology Faculty - mrentz@sehs.net

Reising, Ms. Emily - Intervention Specialist - ereising@sehs.net - Ext. 238

Rupanovic, Mr. Richard - Mathematics Faculty - rrupanovic@sehs.net - Ext. 564

Russo, Hon. John - Social Studies Faculty - jrusso@sehs.net

Russo, Miranda - Stewardship and Events Coordinator - mrusso@sehs.net - Ext. 282

S
Sanborn, Ms. Kathy - School Psychologist - ksanborn@sehs.net - Ext. 302

Scanlon, Mr. Daniel - Associate Manager, Finance Office - dscanlon@sehs.net - Ext. 269

Schilf, Mrs. Erin - Pre-Engineering & Science Faculty - eschilf@sehs.net - Ext 492

Serraglio, Mr. Joseph - English Faculty - jserraglio@sehs.net - Ext. 558

Shahid, Mr. Anwar - Dean of Student Life & Culture - ashahid@sehs.net - Ext. 235

Sisson, Ms. Waverly - Spanish Tutor - wsisson@sehs.net

Smith, Ms. Melissa - Intervention Specialist - melsmith@sehs.net - Ext. 238

Solomon, Mr. Jacob - Math Teacher - jsolomon@sehs.net - Ext. 557

Splawski, Mr. Tom - Registrar - tsplawski@sehs.net - Ext. 222

Stalter, Mr. Paul - Maintenance Supervisor - pstalter@sehs.net - Ext. 243

Stepnowsky, Mr. Matthew - Principal - mstepnowsky@sehs.net - Ext. 217

Sullivan, Mr. Tim - Associate Athletic Director - tsullivan@sehs.net - Ext. 240

T

Tanzer, Mr. John - Maintenance Supervisor – jtanzer@sehs.net

Tech Support Hut - itsupport@sehs.net - Ext. 284

Thoma, Ms. Patty - School Psychologist - pthoma@sehs.net - Ext. 630

Ticket Information (Sports) - Ext. 593

Tohati, Mrs. Lisa - School Nurse - ltohati@sehs.net - Ext. 227

Trainer's Room - Ext. 280

Tubbs, Mr. Timothy - Mathematics Faculty - ttubbs@sehs.net - Ext. 559

Turella, Ms. Gina - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - gturella@sehs.net 

U

Urban, Mr. Mark - English Faculty - murban@sehs.net - Ext. 235

Urbas, Mr. Greg - Academic Support Specialist; Assistant Wrestling Coach - gurbas@sehs.net - Ext. 423

V

VanWhy, Mr. William - Social Studies Faculty - wvanwhy@sehs.net - Ext. 574

Ventura, Mrs. Ashley - English Faculty - aventura@sehs.net - Ext. 622

Vivolo, Ms. Kim - Academic Assistance Specialists - kvivolo@sehs.net

W

Wagner, Mrs. Jackie - Bookstore Assistance - jwagner@sehs.net - Ext. 246

Wallenhorst, Mr. Dan - Alumni Relations Manager - dwallenhorst@sehs.net - Ext. 257

Wallenhorst, Mr. Matthew - Dean of Student Life & Culture - mwallenhorst@sehs.net - Ext. 237

Wanner, Mr. Grant - School Counselor - gwanner@sehs.net - Ext. 414

Watts, Ms. Alicia - College Counselor - awatts@sehs.net - Ext. 224

Weaver, Mrs. Lois - Assistant, Counseling Department - lweaver@sehs.net - Ext. 221

Weidig, Mr. Spencer - History Teacher - sweidig@sehs.net - Ext. 553

Williams, Mr. Owen - Vice President of Faith, Mission & Culture - owilliams@sehs.net - Ext. 216

Y

Yako, Mr. Michael - Theology Faculty - MYako@sehs.net - Ext. 505

Z

Zahn, Mrs. Traci - Director of Development - tzahn@sehs.net - Ext. 256

Zorger, Mrs. Renee - Director of St. Andre's Scholars Program - rzorger@sehs.net - Ext. 412

Want to get in touch with a coach? Visit the St. Edward Eagles website.

The enrollment for the 2020-2021 school year in grades 9 through 12 is 908.

All employees and volunteers who have contact with students undergo thorough screening,

including background checks through the Ohio Bureau of Criminal Investigation & Identification (BCI&I).

For complete information on screening policies, see the revised Policy for the Safety of Children in Matters of Sexual Abuse, section 1.2 (p. 3).