FACULTY & STAFF

CONTACT US
Our Address
 

St. Edward High School

13500 Detroit Avenue

Lakewood, OH 44107

Call Us
 

Phone: 216-221-3776

Fax: 216-221-4609

 
AN EXCEPTIONAL FACULTY

St. Edward High School prides itself on the quality of its faculty and the commitment they make to the formation of each individual student. The legacy of the Holy Cross Brothers combined with a vocationally driven lay faculty and staff offers a unique learning environment for the students that challenges them and develops them to have the competence to see and the courage to act.

 

The experience of the St. Edward faculty is second-to-none, as more than 85 percent of all St. Edward teachers hold an advanced degree. Combined with a highly experienced Counseling Department, students receive the highest levels of instruction and guidance during their four years.

 

Beyond the academic expertise that the faculty bring to class each day, the commitment and care they have for each individual student sets them apart and is the strength behind the success of each St. Edward student. St. Edward students know they can count on their teachers to go above and beyond to meet their needs, and the respect that they develop for their teachers lasts a lifetime. 

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

A

Administration - (216) 221-3776

Office of Admission - (216) 521-2204

Attendance Office - (216) 221-7663

Allen, Mr. Andrew - Chair, English Department - ajallen@sehs.net - Ext. 530

Altieri, Mr. Matt - Associate Dean of Student Support Services - maltieri@sehs.net - Ext. 229

Alumni Office - Ext. 257

Ansberry, Mr. Brian - Mathematics Faculty - bansberry@sehs.net - Ext. 579

Ashdown, Mrs. Maureen - Admissions Operations Manager - mashdown@sehs.net - Ext. 421

Athletic Department - (216) 521-8828 - Fax: 521-8829 (See also www.stedwardeagles.com)

B

Barnewall, Mr. James - Science Faculty - jbarnewall@sehs.net - Ext. 594

Barrett, Mr. John - Theology Faculty - jbarrett@sehs.net - Ext. 617

Becks, Mr. Thomas - Theology Faculty - tbecks@sehs.net - Ext. 235

Bednarz, Br. Dennis - Social Studies Faculty - dbednarz@sehs.net - Ext. 599

Biology Office - Ext. 290

Board Room - Ext. 265

Boddy, Mrs. Sarah - Finance Office - sboddy@sehs.net - Ext. 304

Boiler Room - Ext. 243

Bookstore - Ext. 246

Bredendiek, Mrs. Elisa - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - ebredendiek@sehs.net Ext. 557

Burns, Mr. Robert - Director, Performing Arts Department - rburns@sehs.net - Ext. 255

C

Cafeteria - Ext. 248

Cahill, Mr. Sean - Social Studies Faculty - scahill@sehs.net - Ext. 533

Campbell, Mr. Rylan - Technology Director - rcampbell@sehs.net - Ext. 210

Carey, Mr. Thomas - Director, Counseling Department - tcarey@sehs.net - Ext. 260

Cavoli, Mr. Daniel - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - djcavoli@sehs.net - Ext. 245

Chrosniak, Mr. Patrick - Theology Faculty - pchrosniak@sehs.net - Ext. 573

Corcoran, Mr. Daniel - Mathematics Faculty - dcorcoran@sehs.net

Corrigan, Mr. Neil - Science Faculty - ncorrigan@sehs.net - Ext. 582

Counseling Office - (216) 221-4230

D

D'Angelo, Ms. Lisa - Mathematics Faculty - ldangelo@sehs.net - Ext. 552

Dantio, Mrs. Molly - Bookstore Operator and Finance Office Assistant - mdantio@sehs.net - Ext. 247

Dennstedt, Ms. Shelby - English Faculty - sdennstedt@sehs.net - Ext. 611

DeSalvo, Mr. Michael - Theology Faculty - mdesalvo@sehs.net - Ext. 504

Duffy, Mr. James - Theology Faculty - jduffy@sehs.net - Ext. 532

F

Fairfield, Mrs. Suzanne - Chair, Social Studies Department - sfairfield@sehs.net - Ext. 541

Fillar, Mrs. Colleen - Assistant, Attendance Office - cfillar@sehs.net - Ext. 234

Finance Office - (216) 221-8850

Fink, Mr. Michael - Associate Athletic Director - mfink@sehs.net - Ext. 289

Fischer, Mr. Kenneth - Social Studies Faculty - kfischer@sehs.net - Ext. 561

Flannery, Mr. Eric - Chair, Physical Education Department; Head Basketball Coach - eflannery@sehs.net - Ext. 252

Froelich, Mr. JC - Chair, Engineering Department - jcfroelich@sehs.net - Ext. 549

G

Gallagher, Mrs. Laura - Human Resource Manager - lgallagher@sehs.net - Ext. 232

Gallagher, Mr. TJ - Athletic Equipment Manager / Athletic Facilities Supervisor - tjgallagher@sehs.net

Gallagher, Mrs. Sheila - School Receptionist - sgallagher@sehs.net - Ext. 0

Ganor, Ms. Colleen - School Counselor - cganor@sehs.net - Ext. 222

Gardella, Mr. Kevin - Science Faculty - kgardella@sehs.net - Ext. 572

Gennaro, Mrs. Jolene - Mathematics Faculty - jgennaro@sehs.net - Ext. 562

Goers, Mr. John - Associate VP of Buildings and Grounds - jgoers@sehs.net - Ext. 263

Gould, Ms. Desiree - College Counselor - dgould@sehs.net - Ext. 225

Greenwolf, Ms. Amber - Social Studies Faculty - agreenwolf@sehs.net - Ext. 560

Gushue, Ms. Sabrina - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - sgushue@sehs.net - Ext. 510

H

Haggerty, Mr. Liam - VP, Mission Effectiveness - lhaggerty@sehs.net - Ext. 244

Haikal, Mrs. Zaneta - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - zhaikal@sehs.net - Ext. 629

Hamric, Mrs. Sue - Office Manager, Auxiliary Services - shamric@sehs.net - Ext. 233

Hardin, Mr. Nathan - Custodial Services & Event Setup Supervisor - nhardin@sehs.net - Ext. 293

Hardin, Mrs. Lisa - Chair, Department of Second Language Acquisition - lhardin@sehs.net - Ext. 565

Hermann, Mrs. Mary Kate - Social Studies Faculty - mkhermann@sehs.net - Ext. 544

Herring, Stewart - Technical Support - shering@sehs.net

Hickman, Mr. Kevin - Athletic Director - khickman@sehs.net - Ext. 249

Hilty, Mrs. Jessica - English Faculty - jmhilty@sehs.net - Ext. 231

Hirzel, Mrs. Lisa - Coordinator for Transportation/Substitute Teachers; Director of Liturgical Choir- lhirzel@sehs.net - Ext. 268

Homza, Mr. Michael - Registrar - mhomza@sehs.net - Ext. 222

I

Isabella, Mr. Tim - Major Gifts Officer - tisabella@sehs.net - Ext. 254

J

Janisko, Mrs. Julia - English Faculty - jjanisko@sehs.net - Ext. 546

Jayne, Mrs. Caitlin - English Faculty - cjayne@sehs.net - Ext. 522

K

Kasl, Mr. Joseph - Associate Director of Admissions, Associate IB Coordinator - jkasl@sehs.net - Ext. 413

Keehan, Mr. Dave - Social Studies Faculty - DKeehan@sehs.net - Ext. 520

Kiely, Ms. Colleen - Associate VP, Institutional Advancement; Director of Special Events - ckiely@sehs.net - Ext. 259

King, Mrs. Molly - Fine Arts Faculty - mking@sehs.net - Ext. 291

Kinley, Mr. Shaun - Fine Arts Faculty - skinley@sehs.net - Ext. 581

Knight, Mr. James - VP, Equity and Inclusion  - jknight@sehs.net - Ext. 236

Kortyka, Mr. Angelo - Associate Director of Performing Arts - akortyka@sehs.net - Ext. 209

Kubacki, Mr. James - President - jkubacki@sehs.net - Ext. 216

Kubrak, Mr. Richard - Director of Service and Outreach - rkubrak@sehs.net - Ext. 410

Kuhar, Mr. Nicholas - Associate Dean of Academics; IB Coordinator - nkuhar@sehs.net - Ext. 542

Kupetz, Ms. Heather - Nurse - hkupetz@sehs.net - Ext. 227

L

Lahoud, Mrs. Cristina - Academic Assistance Specialists - clahoud@sehs.net

Landies, Mr. Colin - School Counselor - clandies@sehs.net - Ext. 267

LaPolla, Ms. Beverly - Controller, Finance Office - blapolla@sehs.net - Ext. 220

Lavelle, Mrs. Anne Marie - Chair, Science Department - amlavelle@sehs.net - Ext. 585

Levindofske, Mr. Matthew - Social Studies Faculty - mlevindofske@sehs.net - Ext. 568

Library - Ext. 238

Loesch, Mrs. Mo - Stewardship Coordinator - mloesch@sehs.net - Ext. 228

Lombardo, Mr. Tom - Social Studies Faculty; Head Football Coach - tlombardo@sehs.net - Ext. 251

M

Mackin, Mr. Daniel - Director of Admission - dmackin@sehs.net - Ext. 258

Martinez, Ms. Marianna - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - mmartinez-gigena@sehs.net - Ext. 612

Massie, Mrs. Connie - Administrative Assistant, Performing Arts Department - cmassie@sehs.net - Ext. 201

McGee, Ms. Emily - Advancement Associate - emcgee@sehs.net - Ext. 266

McKenna, Mr. KC - Principal - kcmckenna@sehs.net - Ext. 223

McKeon, Ms. Lindsay - Jon Peterson Scholarship Program - lmckeon@sehs.net

McPartland, Mr. Garrett - English Faculty - gmcpartland@sehs.net - Ext. 521

McRoberts, Ms. Jessica - Intervention Specialist - jmcroberts@sehs.net - Ext. 583

McTernan, Ms. Holly - Science Faculty - hmcternan@sehs.net - Ext. 569

Mentges, Mr. Eric - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - ementges@sehs.net - Ext. 563

Merriman, Mr. Christopher - Chair, Theology Department - cmerriman@sehs.net - Ext. 587

Mertens, Mr. Zachary - Mathematics Faculty - zmertens@sehs.net - Ext. 613

Millar, Mr. James - Technology Manager - jmillar@sehs.net - Ext. 284

Milowicki, Mrs. Cathy - Institutional Advancement Database & Donor Relations Manager - cmilowicki@sehs.net - Ext. 281

Mocho, Mr. Paul - Vice President of Institutional Advancement - pmocho@sehs.net - Ext. 203

Morgan, Ms. Karen - Intervention Specialist - kmorgan@sehs.net - Ext. 550

Mortimer, Mr. Anthony - Assistant Director of Innovation - amortimer@sehs.net - Ext. 505

Morton, Mr. Geoff - College Counselor - gmorton@sehs.net - Ext. 420

Munnell, Ms. Lydia - Chair, Film Department; English Faculty - lmunnell@sehs.net

Murphy, Mr. Donald - VP of Finance - dmurphy@sehs.net - Ext. 219

N

Nugent, Mrs. Amanda - Science Faculty - anugent@sehs.net - Ext. 578

O

O'Riordan, Mrs. Moira - Director of College Counseling; College Counselor - MO'Riordan@sehs.net - Ext. 230

Osheka, Ms. Morgan - Marketing Communications Manager - mosheka@sehs.net – Ext. 320

P

Pappas, Mr. Peter - Science Faculty - ppappas@sehs.net - Ext. 591

Performing Arts (Music) Department - (216) 221-0793

Perrins, Mr. Michael - Director of International Programs - mperrins@sehs.net - Ext. 285

Pieffer-Barker, Mrs. Nicole - Assistant Athletic Director - npieffer@sehs.net - Ext. 250

Platek, Ms. Rose Anne - Executive Assistant - raplatek@sehs.net - Ext. 218

Promersberger, Mr. Auggie - Director of Strength and Conditioning - apromersberger@sehs.net

Puccini, Mr. Libero - Science Faculty - lpuccini@sehs.net - Ext. 531

Q

Quinn, Mr. Sherie - Modern & Classical Languages Faculty - squinn@sehs.net - Ext. 595

R

Rada, Mrs. Debbie - Assistant, Office of the President - drada@sehs.net - Ext. 215

Reising, Ms. Emily - Intervention Specialist - ereising@sehs.net - Ext. 238

Robson, Ms. Rachel - Science Faculty - rrobson@sehs.net - Ext. 524

Rupanovic, Mr. Richard - Mathematics Faculty - rrupanovic@sehs.net - Ext. 564

Russo, Hon. John - Social Studies Faculty - jrusso@sehs.net

Ryan, Mr. Brendan - Chair, Mathematics Department - bryan@sehs.net - Ext. 566

S
Sadlon, Mr. Gary - Maintenance Assistant/Groundskeeper - gsadlon@sehs.net - Ext. 243

Sanborn, Ms. Kathy - School Psychologist - ksanborn@sehs.net

Scanlon, Mr. Daniel - Associate Manager, Finance Office - dscanlon@sehs.net - Ext. 269

Schenosky, Mr. Bob - Director of Entrepreneurial Solutions, Entrepreneurship Faculty - bschenosky@sehs.net - Ext. 520

Schilf, Mrs. Erin - Pre-Engineering & Science Faculty - eschilf@sehs.net - Ext 492

Serraglio, Mr. Joseph - English Faculty - jserraglio@sehs.net - Ext. 558

Sheridan, Mr. Sean - Mathematics Faculty - ssheridan@sehs.net - Ext. 571

Smith, Mr. Matthew - Mathematics Faculty - msmith@sehs.net - Ext. 577

Smith, Ms. Melissa - Intervention Specialist - melsmith@sehs.net - Ext. 238

Splawski, Mr. Tom - Registrar - tsplawski@sehs.net - Ext. 222

Stalter, Mr. Paul - Maintenance Supervisor - pstalter@sehs.net - Ext. 243

Stepnowsky, Mr. Matthew - Dean of Academics- mstepnowsky@sehs.net - Ext. 491

Sullivan, Mr. Tim - Associate Dean of Students - tsullivan@sehs.net - Ext. 240

T

Tech Support Hut - itsupport@sehs.net - Ext. 284

Thoma, Ms. Patty - pthoma@sehs.net

Ticket Information (Sports) - Ext. 593

Trainer's Room - Ext. 280

Tubbs, Mr. Timothy - Mathematics Faculty - ttubbs@sehs.net - Ext. 559

U

Urban, Mr. Mark - Dean of Students - murban@sehs.net - Ext. 235

Urbas, Mr. Greg - Academic Support Specialist; Assistant Wrestling Coach - gurbas@sehs.net - Ext. 423

V

VanWhy, Mr. William - Social Studies Faculty - wvanwhy@sehs.net - Ext. 574

Ventura, Mrs. Ashley - English Faculty - aventura@sehs.net - Ext. 622

Vivolo, Ms. Kim - Academic Assistance Specialists - kvivolo@sehs.net

W

Wagner, Mrs. Jackie - Librarian; CAS Coordinator - jwagner@sehs.net - Ext. 238

Wallenhorst, Mr. Matthew - Associate Dean of Student Life & Leadership - mwallenhorst@sehs.net - Ext. 237

Walsh, Mr. Mike - English Faculty; Director of Rugby - mwalsh@sehs.net - Ext. 586

Wanner, Mr. Grant - School Counselor - gwanner@sehs.net - Ext. 414

Wanner, Ms. Maya - Film Faculty - mwanner@sehs.net - Ext. 592

Watts, Ms. Alicia - College Counselor - awatts@sehs.net - Ext. 224

Weaver, Mrs. Lois - Assistant, Counseling Department - lweaver@sehs.net - Ext. 221

White, Ms. Cari - Campus Minister - cwhite@sehs.net - Ext. 226

Whitman, Mr. Alexander - Technical Support - awhitman@sehs.net

Williams, Mr. Owen - Theology - owilliams@sehs.net - Ext. 556

Y

Yako, Mr. Michael - Theology Faculty - MYako@sehs.net - Ext. 505

Z

Zahn, Mrs. Traci - Director of Development - tzahn@sehs.net - Ext. 256

Zetzer, Mr. Elliot - English Faculty - ezetzer@sehs.net - Ext. 623

Zorger, Mrs. Renee - Director of St. Andre's Scholars Program - rzorger@sehs.net - Ext. 412

Want to get in touch with a coach? Visit the St. Edward Eagles website.

The enrollment for the 2018-19 school year in grades 9 through 12 is 941.

All employees and volunteers who have contact with students undergo thorough screening,

including background checks through the Ohio Bureau of Criminal Investigation & Identification (BCI&I).

For complete information on screening policies, see the revised Policy for the Safety of Children in Matters of Sexual Abuse, section 1.2 (p. 3).

St. Edward High School    |    13500 Detroit Avenue   |    Lakewood Ohio 44107   |    216.221.3776