top of page

FACULTY & STAFF

CONTACT US
St. Edward High School

13500 Detroit Avenue

Lakewood, OH 44107

Phone: 216-221-3776

Fax: 216-221-4609

Directory
AN EXCEPTIONAL FACULTY

St. Edward High School prides itself on the quality of its faculty and the commitment they make to the formation of each individual student. The legacy of the Holy Cross Brothers combined with a vocationally driven lay faculty and staff offers a unique learning environment for the students that challenges them and develops them to have the competence to see and the courage to act.

 

The experience of the St. Edward faculty is second-to-none, as more than 85 percent of all St. Edward teachers hold an advanced degree. Combined with a highly experienced Counseling Department, students receive the highest levels of instruction and guidance during their four years.

 

Beyond the academic expertise that the faculty bring to class each day, the commitment and care they have for each individual student sets them apart and is the strength behind the success of each St. Edward student. St. Edward students know they can count on their teachers to go above and beyond to meet their needs, and the respect that they develop for their teachers lasts a lifetime. 

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

St. Edward High School Main Line: (216) 221-3776

 

A

Office of Admission – (216) 521-2204

Attendance Office – (216) 221-7663

Alamo, Hector – Custodian | halamo@sehs.net
Allen, Andrew – Chair, English Department | ajallen@sehs.net
Allman, Anna – Custodian | aallman@sehs.net
Altieri, Matt
– Associate Dean of Student Support Services | ext. 229 • maltieri@sehs.net
Andrews, Kelly – Social Worker | kandrews@sehs.net
Ansberry, Brian – Faculty, Mathematics Department | bansberry@sehs.net

Athletic Department – (216) 521-8828 (Fax: (216) 521-8829))

B

Balic, Marco – Tutor, Science | mbalic@sehs.net
Banaj, Fatbardha – Custodian | fbanaj@sehs.net
Barker, Shane – Weight Room Assistant | sbarker@sehs.net
Barnewall, James – Faculty, Science Department | jbarnewall@sehs.net
Barrett, John – Faculty, Theology Department | jbarrett@sehs.net
Becks, Tom – Faculty, Theology Department | tbecks@sehs.net

Board Room – ext. 265
Bocan, Colin – Associate Director of Information Technology | ext. 286 • cbocan@sehs.net
Boddy, Sarah – Administrative Clerk of State Scholarships and Processing of Financial Aid | ext. 304 • sboddy@sehs.net
Bogan, Darrell – Custodian | dbogan@sehs.net

Boiler Room – ext. 243

Bookstore (Green & Gold Shop) – ext. 246
Burr, Kyle – Director of Bands | ext. 209 • kburr@sehs.net
Butler, Vanessa – Director of Marketing and Communications | ext. 320 • vbutler@sehs.net
Buynak, Matthew – AVI Resident Director | ext. 248 • mbuynak@sehs.net

C

Carey, Thomas – Director of School Counseling | ext. 260 • tcarey@sehs.net
Carson, Zach – Faculty, Social Studies Department | zcarson@sehs.net
Cavoli, Daniel – Faculty, Language Acquisition Department | djcavoli@sehs.net
Caywood, Clare – Marketing Coordinator | ext. 285 • ccaywood@sehs.net
Chrosniak, Patrick – Faculty, Theology Department | pchrosniak@sehs.net
Clark, Robert – Faculty, Social Studies Department | rclark@sehs.net
Corcoran, Dan – Academic Dean; Chair, Mathematics Department | dcorcoran@sehs.net
Corrigan, Neil – Faculty, Science Department | ncorrigan@sehs.net

Counseling Office – (216) 221-4230
Cowley, Nicolette – Intervention Specialist, St. Andre Scholars Program | ncowley@sehs.net
Cramer, Amy – Associate, Green & Gold Shop | ext. 246 • acramer@sehs.net

D

Dantio, Molly – Student Accounts, Finance Department; Manager, Green & Gold Shop | ext. 247 • mdantio@sehs.net
Dennstedt, Shelby – Faculty, English Department | sdennstedt@sehs.net
DePasquale, Lisa – IT Help Desk Technician | ext. 284 • ldepasquale@sehs.net
Dernier, Derek – Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach; Athletic Facility Manager | ddernier@sehs.net
Devine, Karen – IT Help Desk Technician | ext. 284 • kdevine@sehs.net
Donathan, Ryan – Faculty, Mathematics Department | rdonathan@sehs.net

E

Eddie, Royal – Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging | ext. 254 • reddie@sehs.net

F

Fairfield, Suzanne – Chair, Social Studies Department | sfairfield@sehs.net

Fillar, Colleen – Attendance Coordinator | ext. 234 • cfillar@sehs.net

Finance Office – (216) 221-8850

Fink, Michael – Associate Athletic Director; Associate Director of Admission | ext. 289 • mfink@sehs.net

Fistek, Will – Faculty, Film Department; Head Rowing Coach | wfistek@sehs.net

Flannery, Eric – Chair, Physical Education Department; Head Basketball Coach | ext. 252 • eflannery@sehs.net

Flannery, Lori – Substitute Teacher and Transportation Coordinator | ext. 244 • lflannery@sehs.net

Flynn, Daniel – Faculty, Business and Entrepreneurship Department | dflynn@sehs.net

 

G

Gallagher, Laura – Human Resource Manager | ext. 232 • lgallagher@sehs.net

Gallagher, T.J. – Assistant Athletic Director | ext. 240 • tjgallagher@sehs.net

Ganor, Colleen – Counselor | ext. 222 • cganor@sehs.net

Gennaro, Jolene – Faculty, Mathematics Department | jgennaro@sehs.net

Gushue, Sabrina – Faculty, Language Acquisition Department | sgushue@sehs.net

 

H

Haikal, Zaneta – Faculty, Language Acquisition Department | zhaikal@sehs.net

Haney, Jordan – Custodian | jhaney@sehs.net

Hardin, Nathan – Events Manager | ext. 293 • nhardin@sehs.net

Hardin, Lisa – Faculty, Language Acquisition Department | lhardin@sehs.net

Harris, Adrienne – Intervention Specialist | aharris@sehs.net

Heffner, Sarah – Educational Aide, St. Andre Scholars Program | sheffner@sehs.net

Hermann, Mary Kate – Faculty, Social Studies Department | mkhermann@sehs.net

Hilty, Jessica – Faculty, English Department | jmhilty@sehs.net

Humphrey, Dan – Director of Information Technology | ext. 210 • dhumphrey@sehs.net

K

Kahler, Pete – Athletic Director | ext. 249 • pkahler@sehs.net

Kaschalk, Kaleb – Major Gifts Officer | ext. 257 • kkaschalk@sehs.net

Kasl, Joe – Associate Director of Admission | ext. 413 • jkasl@sehs.net

King, Molly – Faculty, Fine Arts Department | mking@sehs.net

Kinley, Shaun – Faculty, Fine Arts Department | skinley@sehs.net

Knittel, Peter – Faculty, Language Acquisition Department | pknittel@sehs.net

Kubrak, Richard – Faculty, Theology Department | rkubrak@sehs.net

Kuhar, Nick – Academic Dean, IB Coordinator | ext. 216 • nkuhar@sehs.net

L

Lahoud, Cristina – Tutor, Mathematics | clahoud@sehs.net

LaMarca, Gianna – Intervention Specialist | ext. 550 • glamarca@sehs.net

LaPolla, Beverly – Director of Finance | ext. 220 • blapolla@sehs.net

Levindofske, Matthew – Faculty, Social Studies Department | mlevindofske@sehs.net

Lindon, Beth – Intervention Specialist | elindon@sehs.net

Linnville, Max – Director of Campus Ministry | ext. 226 • mlinnville@sehs.net

Loesch, Mo – Executive Operations Manager | ext. 421 • mloesch@sehs.net

Lofton, Keith – College Counselor | ext. 230 • klofton@sehs.net

Lombardo, Tom – Faculty, Mathematics Department; Head Football Coach | tlombardo@sehs.net

Lynch-Huggins-Szep, Devon – Faculty, Theology Department | dlynchhugginsszep@sehs.net

M

Marinucci, Vinnie – Faculty, Science Department | vmarinucci@sehs.net

Martinez, Mariana – Faculty, Language Acquisition Department | mmartinez-gigena@sehs.net

Matos, Lou – Study Hall Monitor | lmatos@sehs.net

McGee, Emily – Director of Outreach and Service | ext. 266 • emcgee@sehs.net

McKenna, KC – President | ext. 223 • kcmckenna@sehs.net

McPartland, Garrett – Faculty, English Department | gmcpartland@sehs.net

McTernan, Holly – Chair, Science Department | hmcternan@sehs.net

Meehan, Melissa – Speech Language Pathologist | mmeehan@sehs.net

Merriman, Christopher – Chair, Theology Department | cmerriman@sehs.net

Mertens, Zachary – Faculty, Mathematics Department | zmertens@sehs.net

Michaels, David – Director of Theater, Choir and Orchestra | ext. 268 • dmichaels@sehs.net

Milowicki, Cathy – Institutional Advancement Database and Donor Services Manager | ext. 281 • cmilowicki@sehs.net

Minnich, Ryan – Faculty, English Department | rminnich@sehs.net

Misenhelder, Dwayne – Study Hall Monitor | dmisenhelder@sehs.net

Mocho, Paul – Vice President of Institutional Advancement | ext. 203 • pmocho@sehs.net

Mortimer, Anthony – Faculty, Engineering and Technology Department | amortimer@sehs.net

Mueller, Maria – College Counselor | mmueller@sehs.net

Munnell, Lydia – Chair, Film Department | lmunnell@sehs.net

Murtaugh, Joe – Director of Buildings and Grounds | ext. 263 • jmurtaugh@sehs.net

N

Nugent, Amanda – Faculty, Science Department | anugent@sehs.net

O

Oswald, Denise – Associate, Green & Gold Shop | ext. 246 • doswald@sehs.net

P

Pappas, Peter – Faculty, Science Department | ppappas@sehs.net

Performing Arts Department – (216) 221-0793

Perrins, Michael – Director of International Programs | ext. 3102 • mperrins@sehs.net

Pieffer, Jaclyn – Manager of School Hospitality | ext. 101 • jpieffer@sehs.net

Pieffer-Barker, Nicole – Associate Director of Athletics | ext. 250 • npieffer@sehs.net

Pietch, Molly – Admission Operations Manager | ext. 267 • mpietch@sehs.net

Pikus, Sam – Tutor, Executive Functioning | spikus@sehs.net

Promersberger, Auggie – Director of Sport Performance | apromersberger@sehs.net

Puccini, Libero – Faculty, Science Department | lpuccini@sehs.net

 

Q

Quinn, Sherie – Chair, Language Acquisition Department | squinn@sehs.net

 

R

Raffin, Anthony – Faculty, English Department | araffin@sehs.net

Reising, Emily – Intervention Specialist | ereising@sehs.net

Ritson, Lorenzo – Alumni Relations Manager | ext. 219 • lritson@sehs.net

Rupanovic, Richard – Faculty, Engineering and Technology Department | rrupanovic@sehs.net

Russo, Hon. John – Faculty, Social Studies Department | jrusso@sehs.net

Russo, Miranda – Stewardship & Events Coordinator | ext. 282 • mrusso@sehs.net

S

Scanlon, Dan – Associate Manager, Finance Department | ext. 269 • dscanlon@sehs.net

Schilf, Erin – Faculty, Engineering & Science Department | eschilf@sehs.net

Shahid, Anwar – Vice President of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging | ext. 236 • ashahid@sehs.net

Smith, Melissa – Intervention Specialist | melsmith@sehs.net

Solomon, Jacob – Faculty, Mathematics Department | jsolomon@sehs.net

Srsen, Peter – Chief Financial Officer | ext. 233 • psrsen@sehs.net

Stalter, Paul – Manager of Maintenance, Buildings and Grounds | ext. 243 • pstalter@sehs.net

Stepnowsky, Matthew – Principal | ext. 217 • mstepnowsky@sehs.net

Sturgill, Lisa – Faculty, Mathematics Department | ldangelo@sehs.net

Sullivan, Kenneth – Faculty, Business and Entrepreneurship Department | ksullivan@sehs.net

Sullivan, Timothy – Faculty, Social Studies Department; Head Ice Hockey Coach | tsullivan@sehs.net

T

Tanzer, John – Buildings and Grounds Maintenance | ext. 243 • jtanzer@sehs.net

Tech Support Hut – techsupport@sehs.net • ext. 284
Thoma, Patty – School Psychology Assistant  | ext. 302 • pthoma@sehs.net
Thomas, Tim – Custodial Supervisor | tthomas@sehs.net
Tohati, Lisa – Nurse | ext. 227 • ltohati@sehs.net
Tolley, Harvey – Dean of Student Life and Culture | ext. 235 • htolley@sehs.net
Tubbs, Timothy – Faculty, Mathematics Department | ttubbs@sehs.net
Turella, Gina – Faculty, Language Acquisition Department | gturella@sehs.net

U

Urban, Mark – Faculty, English Department | murban@sehs.net

Urbas, Greg – Tutor, Mathematics | ext. 423 • gurbas@sehs.net

V

VanWhy, William – Faculty, Social Studies Department | wvanwhy@sehs.net

Ventura, Ashley – Faculty, English Department | aventura@sehs.net

Vigne, Frederic – Tutor, Language Acquisition | fvigne@sehs.net

W

Wallenhorst, Matthew – Dean of Student Life and Culture | ext. 237 • mwallenhorst@sehs.net

Wallenhorst, Dan – Director of Admission | ext. 258 • dwallenhorst@sehs.net

Wanner, Grant – School Counselor | ext. 414 • gwanner@sehs.net

Warren, Dawna Rae – Performing Arts Administrative Assistant | ext. 201 • drwarren@sehs.net

Waters, Dave – Custodial Supervisor | dwaters@sehs.net

Watts, Alicia – Director of College Counseling | ext. 224 • awatts@sehs.net

Weaver, Lois – Assistant, Counseling Department | ext. 221 • lweaver@sehs.net

Weidig, Spencer – Faculty, Social Studies Department | sweidig@sehs.net

Williams, Owen – Vice President of Faith, Mission & Culture | ext. 216 • owilliams@sehs.net

Y

Yako, Michael – Faculty, Theology Department | myako@sehs.net

Yaors, Steve – Faculty, Mathematics Department | syaros@sehs.net

Z

Zahn, Traci – Director of Development | ext. 256 • tzahn@sehs.net

Zaller, Raymond – Athletics Game Day Operations Manager

Zima, Amanda – Annual Fund Manager | ext. 255 • azima@sehs.net

Zorger, Renee – Director of St. Andre Scholars Program | ext. 412 • rzorger@sehs.net

Zsigray, Dylan – Advancement Associate | ext. 231 • dzsigray@sehs.net

Want to get in touch with a coach? Visit the St. Edward Eagles website.

All employees and volunteers who have contact with students undergo thorough screening, including background checks through the Ohio Bureau of Criminal Investigation & Identification (BCI&I).

For complete information on screening policies, see the revised Policy for the Safety of Children in Matters of Sexual Abuse, section 1.2 (p. 3).

bottom of page